ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING JANUARY 2, 2024, 9:00 AM,

Public Meeting Room, Courthouse Basement

*Public meetings are being held both in-person and by Zoom. To participate in the meeting please dial-1-301-715-8592 or-1-646-876-9923, enter meeting number 966 3545 3323, and enter the meeting passcode 423423.

- A. CALL TO ORDER
- **B. MOMENT OF SILENT REFLECTION**
- C. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG
- D. ROLL CALL
- E. PUBLIC COMMENT
- F. NEW BUSINESS

RESOLUTION 4-2024 - CHIEF CLERK

Authorization to appoint Nicole Hemminger as Chief Clerk/County Administrator to the Commissioners of the County of Blair.

RESOLUTION 5-2024 - SOLICITOR

Authorization to appoint Nathan W. Karn, Sr. as Solicitor to the Commissioners of the County of Blair.

RESOLUTION 6-2024 - ASSISTANT SOLICITOR

Authorization to appoint Jeffrey A. Muriceak, as Assistant Solicitor to the Commissioners of the County of Blair.

RESOLUTION 7-2024 – REGULAR MEETING DATE

Authorization to adopt a resolution establishing the regular meeting day and time of the Blair County Board of Commissioners.

RESOLUTION 8-2024 – STRICT ECONOMY

Authorization to adopt a resolution pledging the Blair County Commissioners administration of a strict economy.

RESOLUTION 9-2024 – DEPOSITORIES

Authorization to adopt a resolution designating that various bank be used as depositories for County funds.

RESOLUTION 10-2024 – LAURA O. BURKE OFFICES

Authorization to adopt a resolution designating the various offices to which Commissioner Laura O. Burke will be the point of contact.

RESOLUTION 11-2024 – DAVID KESSLING OFFICES

Authorization to adopt a resolution designating the various offices to which Commissioner David Kessling will be the point of contact.

RESOLUTION 12-2024 – AMY E. WEBSTER OFFICES

Authorization to adopt a resolution designating the various offices to which Commissioner Amy E. Webster will be the point of contact.

RESOLUTION 13-2024 – APPOINTMENTS

Authorization to adopt a resolution to retain existing employees under the jurisdiction of the Board of Commissioners.

RESOLUTION 14-2024 – METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (MPO)

Authorization to appoint two (2) primary members and two (2) alternate members to the MPO.

RESOLUTION 15-2024 – BOARD OF ASSESSMENT APPEALS

Authorization to appoint Stephen R. Gearhart, Chairman, Terrance E. Tomassetti and David S. Clary to a two-year term to the Board of Assessment Appeals.

RESOLUTION 16-2024 – INTERGOVERNMENTAL STORMWATER COMMITTEE (ISC)

Authorization to appoint Nicole Hemminger to the Intergovernmental Stormwater Committee and Grant Wills as alternate.

- G. OLD BUSINESS
- H. ADJOURN