

Commissioners

David Kessling, Chairman Amy Webster, Vice-Chairman Laura Burke, Secretary

Blair County Department of Social Services

423 Allegheny Street, Suite 441B, Hollidaysburg, PA 16648-2022 (814) 693-3023 • FAX (814) 693-3052

Web: www.blairco.org Email: dss@blairco.org

AGENDA

Blair County Social Services Advisory Board Thursday, December 5, 2024 – 11:30 a.m. SASMG, 157 Lakemont Park Blvd, Altoona, PA

- 1. Welcome and Call to Order
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Approval of October 3, 2024 Social Services Advisory Board Meeting Minutes (attached)
- 4. Approval of March 7, May 2, September 5, 2024 MH Committee Meeting Minutes (attached)
- 5. Board Operations Tricia Johnson
 - By-Laws Approval (attached)
 - Board Member Reappointment:
 - Susanna Tomlinson
 - Board Members Appointments Ending:
 - o Rick Petroski
 - o Rebecca Aungst
 - Amber Hatfield
 - Voluntary Monetary Donations for the Warming Center
 - 2024 Annual Board Report
- 6. Mental Health Committee Report (attached)
- 7. Developmental Programs Committee Report (attached)
- 8. County Reports
 - Director Tricia Johnson
 - MH Cindy James
 - ID Melissa Gordon (attached)
 - EI Kelly Popich (attached)
 - Human Services Missy Gillin
- 9. Ex-Officio Reports
 - CONTACT Altoona Erin Kay (attached)
 - NAMI Aimee Burns (attached)
 - The Arc Maria Brandt
 - ID Providers Lorrie Hetager
 - Blair HealthChoices Amy Marten-Shanafelt
- 10. Open Forum/Good News Stories
- Next Advisory Board Meeting: Thursday, February 6, April 3, June 5, August 7, October 2 & December 4, 2025 at 11:30 a.m. at Southern Alleghenies Service Management Group (SASMG), 157 Lakemont Park Blvd., Altoona
- Next Mental Health Committee Meetings: Thursday, January 2, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. at Blair HealthChoices, 81 Holliday Hills Dr, Hollidaysburg
- Next Developmental Programs Committee Meeting: Thursday, January 2, 2025 at 11:30 a.m. at SASMG, 157 Lakemont Park Blvd., Altoona

TRICIA JOHNSON Director **CINDY JAMES** MH Program Coordinator NIKKI MČHUGH MH Program Specialist VIRGINIA CHRISTY CASSP Coordinator SCOTT ANDREWS Fiscal Officer KAREN WISE Fiscal Specialist TRINA ILLIG Grants Coordinator for Community Development ELIZABETH NELSON Community Development Specialist MELISSA GILLIN Quality Assurance & Housing Coordinator JENNIFER KENSINGER Administrative Coordinator